Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Frank Gourmet Hot Dogs. We'd love to have your feedback!

Buffalo

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Frank Gourmet Hot Dogs and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fishfrenzy02 1 day ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Loved the food, fries are to die for, burgers have so much flavor like back in the "Good Ol Days", hot dogs so much variety with tasty & quality garnishes, of course wonderful service.

Zach 7 days ago

Hand Cut Fries

Truly and unequivocally the greatest french fries I have ever had.

Erienne 22 days ago

Impractical Joker Burger

Frank's is easily the best burger/hotdog joint in town. It's one of those places you hear about and are like "yeah ok a burger is a burger" and then you try it and your world has just been changed for the good! I am particular to the joker burgers because they are just amazing! The special sauce in easily the all star on this burger and believe me when I say you will never ever look at another random burger in awe after trying Frank's. To top it off their fries are fresh cut and award winning for a reason. If you haven't been to Frank's, you haven't lived!

Dennis 23 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

First time going to Franks after falling in love with their pictures of the delicious food they serve. This is the 1st time i can say the food was just as delicious as the Picture looked. Usually, you never get anything that looks close to what they are selling in a commercial. Franks Changes that! The food is Legit!! QUALITY > Quantity!!!

Guest about 1 month ago

Hand Cut Fries

Theses are the best fries around!!! Does anyone out there remember Eli's fries up at The old Bay Beach in Canada? These are those fries!!! And no seagulls around to steal the tasty morsels!

Paula about 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

The pumpkin cinnamon sweet potato fries were outstanding!The smell alone made them worth buying

Pam about 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

I LOVE the Black Bean burger-my all time fav! It's my Friday after-work special treat long with the best fries in town! Being gluten free, I am impressed with the fact that this is a gluten free sensitive place-what a treat to have you nearby and know that I can relax when I order my fav meal! Please keep doing what you are doing and don't change that Black Bean burger-EVER. It's perfect! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jason Cleckner about 2 months ago

Frank Bruni

The Frank Bruni was fresh, snappy and delicious, the bun was soft but not garden variety, and the fries were crispy and full of flavor, even after 10-minutes in the takeout bag.

Nick about 2 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

Best fries around!

Guest 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

Love this cheeseburger

Donna 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

I love this hotdog. I usually try to get 2. And your fries are the best around.

Phillip 3 months ago

Frank Bruni

The Frank Bruni is amazing!

Caseygor 3 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

Best fries in the city. Maybe even the county. Maybe even WNY.

Kristina 4 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

My favorite! It's so aptly named, because like the gum the hapless Violet chewed in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, it's kind of like a starter, an entree, and a dessert-- all in one delicious handheld package. The combination may sound weird...but I'm telling you, the result is sublime! And I promise that you will NOT turn into a giant blueberry if you eat this gourmet dog.

Dpohlman 4 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Burger melt was amazing, but so is everything I have tried. Great job guys real Buffalo spirit

Franj718 4 months ago

Cheeseburger

SIMPLY THE BEST!!

Karen 4 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

Love them! The honey and bleu cheese add a sweet and tangy burst of flavor.

Josh 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

Absolutely fantastic! The chicken is always super crunchy, with a zingy and very flavorful Buffalo sauce. Never disappointed with this one, and I always get it when available!

Ruth 4 months ago

Veggie Burger

The black bean burger was outstanding! I have made these several times and just as tasty as the ones I've made. Would like to see other condiment options, such as a Lemon Mayonnaise.

Mark 5 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

Custom-made hot dogs from their own recipe and crafted with local ingredients from farmers with which they're on a first-name basis (not mass-produced nitrite-filled tubes that every other hot dog joint uses). Onion crisps that are made on-site, not from a bag of frozen, industrial-grade chunks of breading with an occasional piece of onion. Finally, a blueberry bbq sauce that is just...damn. It's SO good. Pair this with Frank's french fries (regular or sweet potato), which also happen to be the best in Buffalo (possibly anywhere), and you will come away so satisfied that you will be counting the hours to your next visit.

Bjwslw 3 days ago

Frank Mi

Best hot dogs, fries and PASTRAMI on the face of the planet!!! There isn't anything on the menu I wouldn't recommend wholeheartedly!!!

Deliverusfromnada 11 days ago

Sweet Potato Fries

Sweet potato fries are the best and I remember when they were far and few between to find so I'm thrilled to find them at so many places but I LOVE that Frank's takes it a step further with the honey butter because the right topping for sweet potato fries takes something already great and just makes it godly.

Dennis 23 days ago

Standard

Thier BBQ pork sandwich and Hand cut fries are AMAZING!!! First time going to Franks after falling in love with their pictures of the delicious food they serve. This is the 1st time i can say the food was just as delicious as the Picture looked. Usually, you never get anything that looks close to what they are selling in a commercial. Franks Changes that! The food is Legit!! QUALITY > Quantity

Ann 30 days ago

Cheeseburger

Where have you been all my life?! Best. Cheeseburger. Ever. Who would have thought that a hot dog restaurant has such a great cheeseburger. I had the Impractical Joker burger. The fries are great too. Run don't walk to this place. It's all good.

Rebecca about 1 month ago

Five Star Chicken Sando

The chicken was cooked to perfection, my Mother is gluten free and we can never find a good fried chicken for her. This sandwich was amazing.

Guest about 2 months ago

Mushroom Bisque

The mushroom bisque is heavenly!!!

Sriley04 about 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

I'm mad I can only review one item bc I have not had a menu item I didn't like. The fries are the best in Buffalo, the Nashville chicken sandwich should be a staple item, and their sauces are different but phenomenal. But the one item I will always gravitate towards is the Violet Dog. Great bbq sauce, plenty of crispy onions and just a great dog.

Amy about 2 months ago

Pumpkin Spice Sweet Potato Fries

Omg i never knew happiness for fall tasted like this! Simply delish!

Fay about 2 months ago

Matzo Ball Soup

Awesome! It's the best Matzo Ball soup I've ever had!!! Wish it was available all the time.😊

Brian 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

Great unique home-made patty with all the toppings oozing out and a tasty roll to boot!

Carrie 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

someone who is trying to eat healthier but trick yourself into thinking you're still eating all the yummy greasy food.. this burger was amazing!! every bite as good as the last and I didnt feel gross after. I also had the elote slaw with is and that was equally as good! love this place and so glad I work down the street from here - shout out from DeLuke Dermatology our office will be ordering from you guys more often :)

Guest 3 months ago

Modern Chicago

love this

Maron 3 months ago

Standard

I had the Nashville hot chicken sandwich today on a gluten free bun. I can honestly say it was the BEST gluten free food I have EVER had. I am 8 months pregnant and have been craving fried chicken. I think I actually cried tears of joy, it was that darn good! The fries were also amazing- and the dill pickle solo was a literal dream. Thank you so much for making a place that people with celiac can eat delicious food without worry. I can't wait to come back!!

Carrie 4 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

Frank is the real deal. The food is so fresh and delicious. I've visited many times and he never disappoints. I have Celiac Disease and get really sick if I eat gluten. At Frank's, there are no worries. They even make their amazing special Fish Fry with gluten free beer so everyone can enjoy. And the fries? Best in town. Order today...you will only regret that you didn't order sooner!

Peter 4 months ago

Impractical Joker Burger

Love Love Love Franks food! Way to show B-lo how it's done.

Guest 4 months ago

Hogtied

I keep saying I'm going to try something else, but I never do - LOVE HOGTIED!

Josh 4 months ago

Modern Chicago

This is my definite usual! When paired with an all-beef dog, the best!!!

Sarah 4 months ago

Impractical Joker

One of my favorite items on the menu - I love how all of the ingredients go together so perfectly.

Nlathrop89 5 months ago

Proud Mary

Been a huge follower since the very beginning of the food truck. Everything is absolutely delicious, hand cut fries are always crispy and the dipping sauces I would buy by the gallon. I normally stick to the hogtied or the proud mary but I know you could not go wrong with anything off the menu. Staff are always super warm and friendly. I wish I lived closer so I could be a more consistent regular. Keep up the great work!

Linda 5 months ago

Standard

Since I am gluten soy and dairy free- I can now enjoy the "standard hot dog" — first in ten years on a gluten free roll. I'm in heaven. First time for battered fried fish's too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA