Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Frank Gourmet Hot Dogs. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vwalter1 2 days ago

Hand Cut Fries

Hands down, the best and most fresh fries I've ever had. Not too stringy and not to thick, they're crisp and delicious. The sauces are amazing too, completely unique and mouthwatering.

Andrewzdro88 4 days ago

Impractical Joker

One of the best burgers in buffalo, if not the best. The Nashville chicken is unbelievable as well.

Mike 4 days ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

I had high hopes. They were met! The onions add a great flavor to the burger.

Erhardtb 5 days ago

Frank Mi

This is my go to dog! Everything is fresh. A little heat from the mayo is perfect (I get it without the jalapenos - but add those and get ready to sweat). Love the pickled vegetables. Top notch meat and bun as always at Franks. Could eat this every day for lunch!

Adam 15 days ago

Chili Dog

Like pizza, there's no such thing as a bad chili dog. Still - why settle? Frank's Half Smoke is the best chili dog north of the original Ben's Chili Bowl in DC. It's a chili dog on steroids. Truly a must for any dog lover.

Guest 26 days ago

Kimchi Chronicle

Best messy sandwich I have ever eaten.

Pete 27 days ago

Hogtied

Always stellar! The hogtied never disappoints.

Aleah about 1 month ago

Impractical Joker

The joker is My favorite hot hog of ALL TIME! I drive half hour one way hahaha seriously thou they can't ever get rid if it! I am also bad and get extra sauce, who knew it could be even better?!

P about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

Excellent "smash" style burger. Best Fries in Buffalo! Keep up the great work!

Anna about 2 months ago

Standard

I get a standard dog every time. Somehow Frank makes a simple dog INCREDIBLE.

Jim about 2 months ago

Cauliflower

This is a very good item. It was made perfectly. The sauce was outstanding to dip the cauliflower in. Great job

Donald about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Believe it or not this is the first time ordering from here. After being a manager for a local dog shop, I never ordered from here before. I called our order in to a friendly person. We got there and got a curb side pick up, the clerk that brought the food out was friendly and courteous. The food was beyond belief. I had a "Half smoke" sausage with chili and diced onion. The sausage was great tasting, the chili was great too. A perfect sandwich !! My bride had the "Hells kitchen" hot dog. It was delicious. My daughter had the impractical joker burger and dog, both were great. The sweet potato fries with honey butter were great, should of got 2 orders. The fried cauliflower were good too, tasty not greasy. Hand cut fries were ok. The double cheeseburger and bacon cheeseburger were both good and cook correctly. We all enjoyed the food very much. I will be calling soon for another HALF SMOKE sausage, mmm.

Linda about 2 months ago

Frank Bruni

Delicious. I'm so happy they make their own hot dogs. No soy protein added. And they offer gluten free buns. Yummy

Melissa about 2 months ago

Hogtied

My kids love the hogtied dog! We all love the fries and sauces. Delicious! Can't wait to try the veggie burger next tine we come in.

Abalint16 2 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

These fries are perfection! The large came in a bag the size of my face. Crispy with delicious, flaky salt. Eat them with the Dill Pickle Aioli...you're welcome in advance.

Jspear105 2 months ago

Chili Dog

My father is in from Florida and couldn't wait to go eat some Frank's. He insists there is nothing like it. Thank you for providing such great tasting food and at good prices!!!!

Deborah 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

Our family loves your hotdogs and fries with salt and vinegar aioli but I was not expecting your hamburgers to be as amazing as they are! I crave them

Mike 3 months ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

I haven't had anything on the menu that I didn't love. However, the Hogtied Burger is next level good! Fantastic burger, lots of flavor, filling without feeling like you're having a heart attack.

Mdonohue68 3 months ago

Chili Dog

I absolutely love Frank's! I've tasted a selection of their dogs now and my absolute favorite is the chili dog. The chili isn't too spicy and it is the perfect compliment. I would also say that their french fries are the best in Buffalo! Don't forget to add a special dipping sauce!

Guest 3 months ago

BBQ Pork Sando

amazing!

Susankutas 3 days ago

Breaded Pork Tenderloin Sandwich

This sandwich was absolutely delicious! The combination of ingredients was just right and the sandwich was huge. I would definitely order it again.

Mike 4 days ago

Hand Cut Fries

The fries alone are superb. The various dipping sauces really put these on a different level. Maybe the best in the city.

Mike 4 days ago

Violet Beauregarde

I'm ready to go back tomorrow and get another. The sweetness from the blueberry bbq sauce blends perfectly with the onion and dog. I want to try others on the menu, but this will definitely be a staple.

Ryan 5 days ago

Standard

I can't even review just one sandwich.... every sandwich I've had from there has been amazing!! From the OG Maple bacon cheddar chicken sandwich, the Banh Mi chicken sandwich, or the Nashville Hot chicken!!! Keep up the great work!!!

Dolores 20 days ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

No words to describe this !mouthwatering burger.best I've ever eaten , or will ever eat.!!!

Guest 26 days ago

Brussel Sprouts

Amazing. Love that they are not cooked with bacon.

Kevin 27 days ago

Cheeseburger

I could write incredible reviews for every menu item. I have tried everything. I will stick with what i think is the best cheeseburger in Buffalo. The sweet fries with cilantro and garlic are a must try. Hot dog wise the impractical joker is my go to, or the proud mary. Everything is delicious

Watsonsarah about 1 month ago

Violet Beauregarde

The Violet Beauregarde is my favorite hot dog from Frank. I also love the fries with fry sauce and the cilantro garlic dip. Amazing quality every single time.

Denyel about 2 months ago

Frank Mi

The perfect combination of refreshing from the veggies and hardy from the hotdog. I also ordered their handcut fries and Nashville Hot Chicken sandwich. It was my birthday so I splurged. Everything was delicious. I couldn't finish it all so I wrapped it up and popped it in the toaster oven the next day for lunch. It re-heated well and I got to enjoy a second time! The rest of my family ordered hotdogs, hamburgers, chicken sandwiches, an array of dipping sauces and lots of fries for takeout during quarantine. Everyone loved their orders! This place is wearing gloves, face masks, and social distancing during the pandemic. They take care of their own and their customers. I really respect feeling safe when picking up our order. However, I really LOVE this place for their unique menu items and delicious food. There's something for everyone.

Kathryn about 2 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

So good! Also the fries with salt and vinegar aioli! Yum!

Meghan about 2 months ago

Impractical Joker

Love me some Frank's!! My favorite order is the Joker and it's sooo good. Like a better version of the Big Mac. Fries are the star of the show (salt and vinegar, and garlic cilantro sauces are a MUST). Beware once you order you will not be able to stop!

Nranallo57 about 2 months ago

Smoked Blueberry BBQ Chicken Wings

Just tried the barbecued wings for the first time. They were so fresh and amazing. Best wings ever!

Kodo78 about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

I first found out about Franks Gourmet Hot Dogs on Facebook and I was dying to try the food because everything posted looked so tasty plus there were gluten free options! When the day came where I couldn't hold out any longer, I put my kids in the car and we drove out from Lewiston. I ordered the most delicious fish sandwich, my youngest ordered a hot dog and my oldest ordered a bacon cheeseburger which she said was the best she ever had! The fries were perfect, the fish was so good and I even had it on a gluten free roll which many places do not offer. The restaurant was clean, the service was friendly and we'll definitely be returning!

Margaret 2 months ago

Breaded Pork Tenderloin Sandwich

This is one of my favorite specials! The pork is really tender and tasty and all the different condiments are perfectly balanced.

Joe 2 months ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

Its hard to pinpont what makes Frank Gourmet Food so good. The rolls-for sure. The clever combination of ingredients and condiments on the burgers and dogs-no doubt. But, it starts with the meat. Their commitment to the highest quality grass-fed beef stands out, and makes every menu entree and specials truly outstanding... Go FindFrankNow!!!

Sms78 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

As a recent vegetarian, I was initially disappointed that I wouldn't be able to eat anything other than Frank's fabulous fries. I was very pleased to discover that their veggie burgers, especially the impractical joker version, is to die for! The veggie burger stays together and is super flavorful. I have also enjoyed their veggie Reuben when it is on special. And definitely don't forget their fries with some amazing salt and vinegar aioli!

Scott 2 months ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

Not only was this the best burger I can recall ever having, but the owners and employees are amazing. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am that they opened up two blocks from my house!

Romack241 3 months ago

Standard

We actually ordered fish fries 3 weeks in a row and ate in our cars in the parking lot with our daughter parked beside us. It is by far the best Buffalo fish fry I have ever had. We have otherwise experienced the hot dogs at various food truck venues. They were alway delicious and unusual (based on our choices). Frank is 25 minutes from home hence the parking lot picnics. I can't help but be enthusiastic about these young entrepreneurs who are doing so much for the community.

Mfb111 3 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

These are some of the best fries anywhere. Burger is great too, but the fries make the meal special.

Rmb3289 3 months ago

Impractical Joker Burger

Burgers and hot dogs we had last night were awesome. Fries are hands down the best in WNY. You guys are doing a great job with orders and service through this difficult time. Thank you for staying open! Stay safe!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA