Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Frank's Gourmet Hot Dogs. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Reillykelly422 3 days ago

Cheeseburger

I go to frank anytime I'm craving a gluten free cheeseburger and they never disappoint! Highly recommend giving them a try

Cmsmith1294 4 days ago

Violet Beauregarde

Love the different kind of hotdogs!

Nlamantia 7 days ago

Proud Mary

My love for all things Frank began on the truck in Larkinville with the absolute perfection that is the Proud Mary dog. Bacon wrapped, smothered in spicy cream cheese, and topped with caramelized onions- do yourself a favor and try it! I was elated when they set up shop in my neighborhood, knowing I could get my Proud Mary fix anytime (and the fries.... OMG, the fries- fresh cut, crispy, and the perfect amount of salt... my daughter highly recommends splurging on the sriracha aioli, but they respectably stand well alone, no condiments necessary.) Once the brick and mortar shop opened last summer, I began working my way through the rest of the menu. Other can't-miss favorites on the menu now include the Modern Chicago, Frank Mi, and Violet Beauregarde. Worth noting that all of Frank's dogs are free of nitrates and fillers, and the meat is locally sourced. Once you try them, Sahlen's become inedible. Not in the mood for a hot dog? The smashed burgers are simple, non-greasy, and delicious. Pair one with the garlic, cilantro, and lime sweet potato fries- they are delicious. I've personally sampled nearly every single weekly special, finding them consistently innovative, well-prepared, incredibly filling, and ridiculously crave-able. You'll probably get addicted to this place and eat there entirely too often, but that's ok, because the staff is single-handedly the friendliest group of people you'll ever meet. In short: I love this place. I love these people. Frank Gourmet is THE place to go for perfectly prepared comfort food.

Rebeccamogavero 9 days ago

Hogtied

Franks Hogtied hotdog will always be my absolute favorite menu item! In all honesty, it's a hot dog wrapped in bacon with cheese, BBQ sauce, and onion straws. What's not to love? Their French fries and sweet potato fries are amazing too, we can't go there without getting them! Their hot dogs are completely different than any other one I've had and certainly tastes way better! If you haven't tried the hogtied it's a must!

Jennifer.Jacobson28 12 days ago

Impractical Joker

Frank's has an amazing concept. You will not go for just a traditional hot dog or hamburger. I have had several items on the menus and not only is the quality of the meat/food excellent (all grass fed pork & beef), but the fresh toppings and their spin on the food is what makes them unique. I have also had them cater a work event and plan to do so again in the future. My friend purchased their hot dogs and I grilled them recently and they were great! The quality and service is top notch and I would recommend checking out their location in Kenmore or just stopping by one of the truck when you are able.

Carol 18 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Everything I've tried has been unique and has left me wanting more. Currently, it's the Bacon Cheeseburger I look forward to ordering and enjoying on my next stop at Frank's. Before the new restaurant opened, whenever I stopped at Frank's truck, I usually ordered a Proud Mary which has been enjoyed over and over.Thank you for all your efforts to be original and to provide your customers with so many tasty choices. Those who haven't stopped by yet have no idea what they're missing!

David 30 days ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

The food, atmosphere and service was 5 star ⭐️. We can't wait to go back. Highly recommend this restaurant 😎❤️

Kylejfull about 1 month ago

Hogtied

Great Hot Dog!!!! the bbq on it really tied it together. The hot dog itself is one of the best tasting hot dogs i've ever had!!

Bflolaner about 1 month ago

BLT Hot Dog

The BTL dog is just one of my favorites. Simple but delicious. Everythiing is always fresh and you want to yake a picture before you eat it. All of the food at Frank is awesome and their options of hot dogs lets you meet any craving you may be having.

Mark about 1 month ago

Frank Bruni

While the Violet is my favorite Dog, the Bruni is my sleeper pick. Brings back memories of hot dogs and sauerkraut from my childhood. Great pairing with the brown mustard.

Jengormly3714 about 2 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

We love Frank's! This last time, my husband and I both had the Fried Onion Cheese Burger. Seriously, amazing! We love that the menu has some cool burger and hotdog options s that you can't get other places. All the ingredients are fresh and a couple combinations I wouldn't have thought to have together. That being said the Frank Mi, is probably my favorite thing on the menu!! One of these days the stars will align and I will be able to make it for the Nashville Spicy Chicken!! It looks amazing, sounds amazing, and honestly, my husband won't stop talking about it! Keep up the awesome flavors!

Carfrano about 2 months ago

Modern Chicago

This is my favorite. The flavor combinations are what make it standout from any other hotdog available. The french fries and sweet potato fris are to die for .Always fresh ingredients. Made while you wait. I am also impressed by the friendly welcoming staff everytime I visit. The added bonus is having gluten free options without fear of cross contamination. I have recommended your restuarant to everyone I know.

Mjceppa about 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

I've been happy every time I've been here! Being gluten free and not having to worry about getting sick has been great! The Violet Beauregarde has been my favorite so far. Amazing!

Ameyer936 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

This is hands down the best item on the menu. The blueberry BBQ sauce is amazing on this hot dog along with the fried onions. I've gotten this several times already and plan to get plenty more in the future.

Wendy.Manhardt 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

My family & I love everything on the menu! Violet beauregarde is my personal favorite. The blueberry mixed with BBQ is so good. The fries are so good. And customer service is always excellent.

Samantha.Ognibene 2 months ago

Hogtied

The Hogtied is by far my favorite hot dog. The fries are like none other, always crispy, never burnt or soggy and they go great with the dill aioli. The cheeseburgers are also always fresh and delicious and the staff is very friendly. I've yet to be disappointed by anything I've had here.

Lynn 3 months ago

Lunch Special

The hot pastrami sandwich was outstanding amazing delicious melt in your mouth WOW! Staff is always friendly in store and on food truck! Would love to see another Franks open in southtowns! 😎❤🌭🍔

Kconnor 3 months ago

Impractical Joker Burger

I have been coming to Franks before they had the brick and mortar. Always got excited when they came to my work with the food truck. Love all of their hot dogs. I tried the Impractical Joker burger last Tuesday. It was amazing! My husband was so jealous and wished he had got the same thing! We ended up sharing it. Love trying the new specials they have. Keep up the great work guys!

Steffeqn 3 months ago

Impractical Joker

Gourmet hot dogs by itself is a fantastic and creative idea. The collaboration of the team at Frank's to make hot dogs a good and interesting eat nailed it with the Impractical Joker! The presentation alone was outstanding. After one bite, I was screaming for more! It was impressive, delicious, and a whole bunch of new flavors to a hot dog that I have never dreamt of before. It was truly, a godsend. Fantastic job 👏 I cannot wait to stop back in for more!

Cbigr8 4 days ago

Hand Cut Fries

Best fries ever! Best aoili and fry sauce choices ever! I recommend the dill pickle aoili--so good! You can't go wrong with anything at Frank's! Everything is delicious! And the customer service is top notch! Friendly and efficient! Highly recommend!

Maras.Mama712 5 days ago

BLT Hot Dog

omg theeeeee best hotdog. And they add BACON??!!!! Mind Blown!!!!

Kathleen.Cederman 7 days ago

Veggie Burger

This black bean burger was so good, plus the veggie dog was too. Interesting beer choices too, I'd recommend the Brooklyn summer ale, so good. We tried several of their menu items and my whole family loved everything here, definitely gourmet and yummy

Tshafer44 11 days ago

Cheeseburger

It doesn't matter what you order from this place, it will be great. The burgers, dogs, fried chicken and weekly specials are all so so good. And gluten free options that tastes just as good as regular menu. My favorite place for some fast food with fresh ingredients.

Beep2 18 days ago

Lunch Special

The fried fish special is the best in Buffalo, I look forward to when it comes back.

Day095 30 days ago

Chili Dog

The hot dogs themselves are awesome, all meat and nicely spiced, not your average bland sahlen chock full of cereal. And these are real natural casing wieners, not that fake plastic collagen crap. Anyway, you take these dogs, put some all beef chili on top, and a little yellow mustard and some fresh diced onions and you'll be craving them fortnightly like I do. Best chili dogs ever!

Barry about 1 month ago

Hamburger

Frank,if that is your real name,let me say while i did like the dogs very much i thought the burgers were even better,really.the fries were great also. my issue with you are the hidden specials.i've heard talk of pastrami.as told to me "the real deal".but how do i know when it's available?and now i hear about grilled blueberry wings.my head is exploding.do i have to stalk you to know when they are being cooked.congratulations!quality will earn recognition in this town and you are that !

Okienose about 1 month ago

Violet Beauregarde

Simply divine. Everything was delicious.

Beyer80 about 1 month ago

Frank Mi

Best tasting, freshest ingredient hot dog I've had. Worth the price.

Richard about 1 month ago

Hells Kitchen

I Have tried every dog and burger!speciality items have all run out before i can get to them.best dog, french fry and cheese burger in town period!

Caitlyn about 2 months ago

Impractical Joker

The perfect balance of hot dog to toppings, the Impractical Joker is a great way to celebrate making it through another long day at the office. Try it with some hand cut fries and dill pickle aioli. There is nothing sad about dill pickle aioli.

Mark about 2 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

One of the tastiest burgers I've ever eaten! This one started as a special, but it was so good, they added it to the menu. Get one with a side of the best French fries anywhere!

Jyssica 2 months ago

Proud Mary

The most amazing hot dog I have ever had. I used to follow the food truck and now with the kenmore location I could not be happier. Hands down so amazing and flavorful. I would eat this hotdog all day everyday if I could. I cannot say enough how truly amazing this is. YUMM!

Lpcarey11 2 months ago

Vegetarian Chili Dog

Great vegetarian option! We love it!

Nadine 2 months ago

Lunch Special

I have been a fan of Frank's for a while. My kids love going too. One of my favorite things is to try the amazing specials. The Pastrami on rye is fantastic and will just leave you craving more. We had a hotdog special last summer with watermelon on the hotdog...hope they bring it back. The corn on the cob is also out of this world. My son prefers the standard hotdog and my daughter will take a Violet Beaugarde any day. Also, don't forget the fries with dips. Our favorites are the Salt and Vinegar or the Dill Pickle...it is a serious debate to try to pick one so we get both. If you haven't tried Frank's yet, you need to go now! You don't know what you are missing.

Kmw1984 2 months ago

Half Smoke

This was my first time at Franks. Since being a celiac and gluten free it is hard to eat out at restaurants. Got the Half Smoke with gluten free bun and large french fries. Both were outstandingly delicious, had tons of great flavor, and worth the extra cost. I will definitely be back!! Highly recommended and keep up the great work and customer service at Franks!!!!

Earlsbuf 3 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

My family and I have tried multiple items on the menu and we have never had a bad meal. We love Franks food and the staff is awesome!

Crblue50 3 months ago

BLT Hot Dog

Proud Mary It's great hotdog taste is fantastic. Love flavors. I order it every time I stop there. Tried many place for hotdogs. Found this to be best place in Buffalo.