Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Frank's Gourmet Hot Dogs. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Susan Jaworski 3 days ago

BLT Hot Dog

The new brick and mortar is on my way home .... at dinner time .... after a long and sometimes crummy day . It beckons you ! You walk into a spotlessly clean restaurant! Menu board is an array of all things you need ! The service is the best , they are all so friendly and helpful there ! And then there's the food! Fresh , well prepared , well thought out , every bite delicious ! Unique combinations of tastes. It says hot dog on the sign, don't let that fool you ! I have had great fish fries , burgers , fries and yup you guessed it hot dogs !! Go there , now !

Carl 10 days ago

Impractical Joker Burger

This black bean burger was amazingly tasty. Perfect size and also ordered fries which I believe to be the best in Buffalo, possibly anywhere!

Rebecca 14 days ago

Buffalo Chicken

Quite possibly the best chicken sandwich I have ever had. Not only that, it is GLUTEN FREE people. Now, for you non GF folks...you'd never notice a difference. Still the best chicken sandwich I have had even pre-GF. This place pours love, care, and deliciousness into everything they make. Thank you to franks for taking such care so that people with dietary restrictions can also enjoy your amazing food.

Melissa 28 days ago

Impractical Joker Burger

I've had so many items at at Frank's. I love it there and so does my whole family! It's just good food from the fries, to the dogs, to the burgers, to the speciality items. You really can't go wrong with anything. We eat there at least once a week and sometimes for me twice if I catch the food truck! Try you'll love it!

James Krawczak 28 days ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

Finally, after drooling over picture after picture of the different menu items from Franks Twitter account, I couldn't take it anymore. I said enough is enough. I need to get my hands on something, anything from there. I saw the Fried Onion burger posted online and I was off to the races. Not only was the food sensational and reasonably priced but I was sold once I read about the quality of the food. The burger was made with local grassfed beef, now that's good clean eating. That alone shows their passion and care of what they do and it comes through in their food. I'm a loyal customer from here on out.

Mark.Bogdan091 about 1 month ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

So much flavor, yet so simple. Amazing paired with fresh cut fries. Also, don't forget to add something from the daily specials. Absolutely the freshest!

Richwilliamsvloa about 1 month ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Amazing food and such a unique atmosphere. Definitely coming back

Jordyn about 1 month ago

Violet Beauregarde

OMG! My husband and I went here yesterday for the first time as we are just moving to the area. WOW! I took one bite and told him "this is the best hot dog I have ever had" and I hadn't even taken a bite out of the deliciousness smothering on the rest of my dog. The Violet Beauregarde was amazing!! We are going again tonight and I cannot wait to try another dog and some fresh french fries! Also, great customer service!

Kilonsjp01 about 1 month ago

Hand Cut Fries

Folks who were working at Frank's were very knowledgable about Gluten free. I'm typically anxious eating at restaurants, but after asking my usual questions about the food and it's preparation, I felt very comfortable eating her as someone with celiac disease. Food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Nathan about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Tbis place ROCKS!!! GRT food, GRT service, GRT patio annnnnddd GRT beer!

Nathan about 2 months ago

Chili Dog

It was AMAZINGLY AMAZING!!! The hot along with the chili was a grt combo!!!! This place has an awesome patio and most important BEER!!! ONE OF THE BEST AROUND!!! We will def be back

Specialnolan about 2 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

Awesome use of the potato bun and the fries with the various sauces are fire

J.Anacollins about 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

The Veggie Violet Beauregarde is splendiforously delicious! The veggie dog is made fresh at Frank's & it is perfect. The texture and flavor of this dog is on point. & the blueberry compote served atop the dog is magical! I have been a regular at Frank's as of late because their food has because a fast, fresh, fantastic & fanatical addiction. 😋

Cbigr8 2 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

Best fries ever! Best aoili and fry sauce choices ever! I recommend the dill pickle aoili--so good! You can't go wrong with anything at Frank's! Everything is delicious! And the customer service is top notch! Friendly and efficient! Highly recommend!

Maras.Mama712 2 months ago

BLT Hot Dog

omg theeeeee best hotdog. And they add BACON??!!!! Mind Blown!!!!

Kathleen.Cederman 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

This black bean burger was so good, plus the veggie dog was too. Interesting beer choices too, I'd recommend the Brooklyn summer ale, so good. We tried several of their menu items and my whole family loved everything here, definitely gourmet and yummy

Tshafer44 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

It doesn't matter what you order from this place, it will be great. The burgers, dogs, fried chicken and weekly specials are all so so good. And gluten free options that tastes just as good as regular menu. My favorite place for some fast food with fresh ingredients.

Beep2 3 months ago

Lunch Special

The fried fish special is the best in Buffalo, I look forward to when it comes back.

Day095 3 months ago

Chili Dog

The hot dogs themselves are awesome, all meat and nicely spiced, not your average bland sahlen chock full of cereal. And these are real natural casing wieners, not that fake plastic collagen crap. Anyway, you take these dogs, put some all beef chili on top, and a little yellow mustard and some fresh diced onions and you'll be craving them fortnightly like I do. Best chili dogs ever!

Tiff 8 days ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

The fried onion cheeseburger is something I'd write home about. Add a Proud Mary and you might want to rent a billboard. They are that delicious.

Trinab43 11 days ago

Cheeseburger

Everything was so delicious and staff were very helpful! Cheeseburger, impractical joker, hogtied, and fries were all great!

Brandon.Witczak 27 days ago

Balsamic Bleu Burger

One of the best burgers I've had in a long time. Any of their food is highly recommended!!! One of my favorite places to eat. I'm glad they have the restaurant now so I always know where they are.

Acire75 28 days ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

The Hogtied Cheeseburger is hands down my favorite burger ever. Everything on the menu is delicious, but I cannot resist this burger. The staff is the friendliest and I really love this place. If you haven't been to Frank's yet, you should go there. Like, today.

Carol about 1 month ago

Proud Mary

Stop by and try a Proud Mary . . . m-m-m-m-m good! You'll want to try everything on the menu so not to miss out on other tasty treats. The entire staff is outstanding in making sure you are served quickly and are a happy, satisfied customer anxious to return for another great meal.

Brandielynn777 about 1 month ago

Chili Dog

We took my Grandma to your restaurant for her birthday because her favorite food is a hotdog. What an amazing dining experience. The best hotdogs on the planet! The menu was so unique. My favorite sides were the blue cheese crispy brussel sprouts and the sweet potato fries with honey butter. Wow is all I can say! Absolutely delicious and original! Thank you for making her day so special. She was blown away by how crispy yet not burnt the hotdogs were. Truly the best food in Buffalo. You have to try this place!

Ds14006 about 1 month ago

Lunch Special

The gluten free Nashville hot chicken is AWESOME! I am so thankful to have a place to eat with such incredible food. Being gluten free and eating out can be very difficult but NOT at Frank's! I an have something to eat and drink with no concerns ever. I honestly can't thank you enough for your consideration. Deanne

Edrobinson220 about 1 month ago

Impractical Joker

Best burgers and dogs on town on the low

Goodies7 about 2 months ago

Frank Mi

seriously some of the greatest creations you will ever feast on, don't sleep on the weekly specials either! also, the fries are unreal - you know they dedicate just as much time to those! (one of the few places where I need to try everything on the menu)

Marsha about 2 months ago

Street Corn

I love Frank's Elote (Mexican Street Corn)! I like that they have two halves which makes it easy to eat. The flavors of the ingredients go together so well that it makes a delicious treat. Be sure to squeeze the lime wedge over both pieces. I would love this dish to be available on a regular basis during the summer.

Tvull1220 about 2 months ago

Half Smoke

This restaurant is truly something special. They take food that many consider to be "simple" and transform it into something magical. The toppings they choose for their hot dogs show exemplary knowledge of flavor combinations, and their fries are some of the best in the state. In my opinion, one of the top 5 restaurants overall in Western New York.

Riverz2 about 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

Frank always delivers on quality, so it's nice to know that you will always get a great meal. The burgers are fantastic and Frank has the best fries in WNY.

Reillykelly422 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

I go to frank anytime I'm craving a gluten free cheeseburger and they never disappoint! Highly recommend giving them a try

Cmsmith1294 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

Love the different kind of hotdogs!

Nlamantia 2 months ago

Proud Mary

My love for all things Frank began on the truck in Larkinville with the absolute perfection that is the Proud Mary dog. Bacon wrapped, smothered in spicy cream cheese, and topped with caramelized onions- do yourself a favor and try it! I was elated when they set up shop in my neighborhood, knowing I could get my Proud Mary fix anytime (and the fries.... OMG, the fries- fresh cut, crispy, and the perfect amount of salt... my daughter highly recommends splurging on the sriracha aioli, but they respectably stand well alone, no condiments necessary.) Once the brick and mortar shop opened last summer, I began working my way through the rest of the menu. Other can't-miss favorites on the menu now include the Modern Chicago, Frank Mi, and Violet Beauregarde. Worth noting that all of Frank's dogs are free of nitrates and fillers, and the meat is locally sourced. Once you try them, Sahlen's become inedible. Not in the mood for a hot dog? The smashed burgers are simple, non-greasy, and delicious. Pair one with the garlic, cilantro, and lime sweet potato fries- they are delicious. I've personally sampled nearly every single weekly special, finding them consistently innovative, well-prepared, incredibly filling, and ridiculously crave-able. You'll probably get addicted to this place and eat there entirely too often, but that's ok, because the staff is single-handedly the friendliest group of people you'll ever meet. In short: I love this place. I love these people. Frank Gourmet is THE place to go for perfectly prepared comfort food.

Rebeccamogavero 2 months ago

Hogtied

Franks Hogtied hotdog will always be my absolute favorite menu item! In all honesty, it's a hot dog wrapped in bacon with cheese, BBQ sauce, and onion straws. What's not to love? Their French fries and sweet potato fries are amazing too, we can't go there without getting them! Their hot dogs are completely different than any other one I've had and certainly tastes way better! If you haven't tried the hogtied it's a must!

Jennifer.Jacobson28 2 months ago

Impractical Joker

Frank's has an amazing concept. You will not go for just a traditional hot dog or hamburger. I have had several items on the menus and not only is the quality of the meat/food excellent (all grass fed pork & beef), but the fresh toppings and their spin on the food is what makes them unique. I have also had them cater a work event and plan to do so again in the future. My friend purchased their hot dogs and I grilled them recently and they were great! The quality and service is top notch and I would recommend checking out their location in Kenmore or just stopping by one of the truck when you are able.

Carol 3 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Everything I've tried has been unique and has left me wanting more. Currently, it's the Bacon Cheeseburger I look forward to ordering and enjoying on my next stop at Frank's. Before the new restaurant opened, whenever I stopped at Frank's truck, I usually ordered a Proud Mary which has been enjoyed over and over.Thank you for all your efforts to be original and to provide your customers with so many tasty choices. Those who haven't stopped by yet have no idea what they're missing!

David 3 months ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

The food, atmosphere and service was 5 star ⭐️. We can't wait to go back. Highly recommend this restaurant 😎❤️



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA