Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Frank Gourmet Hot Dogs. We'd love to have your feedback!

Buffalo

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Frank Gourmet Hot Dogs and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carrie 3 days ago

Veggie Burger

someone who is trying to eat healthier but trick yourself into thinking you're still eating all the yummy greasy food.. this burger was amazing!! every bite as good as the last and I didnt feel gross after. I also had the elote slaw with is and that was equally as good! love this place and so glad I work down the street from here - shout out from DeLuke Dermatology our office will be ordering from you guys more often :)

Guest 16 days ago

Modern Chicago

love this

Maron 26 days ago

Standard

I had the Nashville hot chicken sandwich today on a gluten free bun. I can honestly say it was the BEST gluten free food I have EVER had. I am 8 months pregnant and have been craving fried chicken. I think I actually cried tears of joy, it was that darn good! The fries were also amazing- and the dill pickle solo was a literal dream. Thank you so much for making a place that people with celiac can eat delicious food without worry. I can't wait to come back!!

Carrie about 1 month ago

Hand Cut Fries

Frank is the real deal. The food is so fresh and delicious. I've visited many times and he never disappoints. I have Celiac Disease and get really sick if I eat gluten. At Frank's, there are no worries. They even make their amazing special Fish Fry with gluten free beer so everyone can enjoy. And the fries? Best in town. Order today...you will only regret that you didn't order sooner!

Peter about 1 month ago

Impractical Joker Burger

Love Love Love Franks food! Way to show B-lo how it's done.

Guest about 2 months ago

Hogtied

I keep saying I'm going to try something else, but I never do - LOVE HOGTIED!

Josh about 2 months ago

Modern Chicago

This is my definite usual! When paired with an all-beef dog, the best!!!

Sarah about 2 months ago

Impractical Joker

One of my favorite items on the menu - I love how all of the ingredients go together so perfectly.

Nlathrop89 2 months ago

Proud Mary

Been a huge follower since the very beginning of the food truck. Everything is absolutely delicious, hand cut fries are always crispy and the dipping sauces I would buy by the gallon. I normally stick to the hogtied or the proud mary but I know you could not go wrong with anything off the menu. Staff are always super warm and friendly. I wish I lived closer so I could be a more consistent regular. Keep up the great work!

Linda 2 months ago

Standard

Since I am gluten soy and dairy free- I can now enjoy the "standard hot dog" — first in ten years on a gluten free roll. I'm in heaven. First time for battered fried fish's too.

Mallenbaugh22 2 months ago

Fried Chx Banh Mi

This thing was incredible! Perfect mix of flavor and crispiness and even though I was getting full about halfway through I couldn't help but finish it. And that street corn side I got as well was amazing!

Jenniferannlane 2 months ago

Street Corn

Sweet Corn....this is my favorite special!!!!! But seriously, EVERYTHING they make is on point. And they are the most spectacular people who hire great staff to make the overall experience amazing every time!

Vwalter1 3 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

Hands down, the best and most fresh fries I've ever had. Not too stringy and not to thick, they're crisp and delicious. The sauces are amazing too, completely unique and mouthwatering.

Andrewzdro88 3 months ago

Impractical Joker

One of the best burgers in buffalo, if not the best. The Nashville chicken is unbelievable as well.

Mike 3 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

I had high hopes. They were met! The onions add a great flavor to the burger.

Bethany 3 months ago

Frank Mi

This is my go to dog! Everything is fresh. A little heat from the mayo is perfect (I get it without the jalapenos - but add those and get ready to sweat). Love the pickled vegetables. Top notch meat and bun as always at Franks. Could eat this every day for lunch!

Adam 3 months ago

Chili Dog

Like pizza, there's no such thing as a bad chili dog. Still - why settle? Frank's Half Smoke is the best chili dog north of the original Ben's Chili Bowl in DC. It's a chili dog on steroids. Truly a must for any dog lover.

Guest 3 months ago

Kimchi Chronicle

Best messy sandwich I have ever eaten.

Peter 3 months ago

Hogtied

Always stellar! The hogtied never disappoints.

Aleah 4 months ago

Impractical Joker

The joker is My favorite hot hog of ALL TIME! I drive half hour one way hahaha seriously thou they can't ever get rid if it! I am also bad and get extra sauce, who knew it could be even better?!

Phillip 5 days ago

Frank Bruni

The Frank Bruni is amazing!

Caseygor 24 days ago

Hand Cut Fries

Best fries in the city. Maybe even the county. Maybe even WNY.

Kristina about 1 month ago

Violet Beauregarde

My favorite! It's so aptly named, because like the gum the hapless Violet chewed in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, it's kind of like a starter, an entree, and a dessert-- all in one delicious handheld package. The combination may sound weird...but I'm telling you, the result is sublime! And I promise that you will NOT turn into a giant blueberry if you eat this gourmet dog.

Dpohlman about 1 month ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Burger melt was amazing, but so is everything I have tried. Great job guys real Buffalo spirit

Franj718 about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

SIMPLY THE BEST!!

Karen about 2 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

Love them! The honey and bleu cheese add a sweet and tangy burst of flavor.

Josh about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

Absolutely fantastic! The chicken is always super crunchy, with a zingy and very flavorful Buffalo sauce. Never disappointed with this one, and I always get it when available!

Ruth about 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

The black bean burger was outstanding! I have made these several times and just as tasty as the ones I've made. Would like to see other condiment options, such as a Lemon Mayonnaise.

Mark 2 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

Custom-made hot dogs from their own recipe and crafted with local ingredients from farmers with which they're on a first-name basis (not mass-produced nitrite-filled tubes that every other hot dog joint uses). Onion crisps that are made on-site, not from a bag of frozen, industrial-grade chunks of breading with an occasional piece of onion. Finally, a blueberry bbq sauce that is just...damn. It's SO good. Pair this with Frank's french fries (regular or sweet potato), which also happen to be the best in Buffalo (possibly anywhere), and you will come away so satisfied that you will be counting the hours to your next visit.

Jurel75 2 months ago

Fried Chx Banh Mi

There are a lot of places in buffalo, that claim to have the best chicken sandwich in the area. Now this isn't including the chicken and waffle sandwich, that's a totally different topic. But the traditional chicken sandwich, that had the world on edge a few months back. The Chic fil-a's, Popeye's, and Wendy sandwiches you may of had, and possibly still are eating. I am here to tell you, you are doing your taste buds a disservice. I came across the Chx Banh mi sandwich, from Frank's Instagram account. When I seen the pic of the sandwich, I swore the heavens opened up and a dove spoke. This dove told me, you must go to Frank's Gourmet hotdogs and be enlighten. So of course I had to listen to this divine voice, and sure enough it was the right call. The sandwich was presented, the same way as the picture showed on Instagram. The sandwich was Sesame soy marinated chicken(fried crispy) with spicy cucumbers, lettuce, pickled carrot & daikon, cilantro and sriracha aioli. A-maze-zing...if there is a better word to describe this sandwich, I will enter it here_________________ when I find it. I will admit many people may shy away from this place, only because the prices are on the high side. But the quality of the ingredients, and the taste makes every cent spent worth it. I also ordered a a side of sweet potato fries, and they were great. They were nice and crispy, with a honey cinnamon butter on the side. I will be coming back again

Linda 2 months ago

Fried Chx Banh Mi

Delish

Krisjj77 2 months ago

Chili Dog

Had hot dogs here n their fries n fish fries r sooo good they r so friendly n nice .. goin today for street corn .. cant wait def get the chili dog n sweet potato fries... honey butter is so good on em.

Susankutas 3 months ago

Breaded Pork Tenderloin Sandwich

This sandwich was absolutely delicious! The combination of ingredients was just right and the sandwich was huge. I would definitely order it again.

Mike 3 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

The fries alone are superb. The various dipping sauces really put these on a different level. Maybe the best in the city.

Mike 3 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

I'm ready to go back tomorrow and get another. The sweetness from the blueberry bbq sauce blends perfectly with the onion and dog. I want to try others on the menu, but this will definitely be a staple.

Ryan 3 months ago

Standard

I can't even review just one sandwich.... every sandwich I've had from there has been amazing!! From the OG Maple bacon cheddar chicken sandwich, the Banh Mi chicken sandwich, or the Nashville Hot chicken!!! Keep up the great work!!!

Dolores 3 months ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

No words to describe this !mouthwatering burger.best I've ever eaten , or will ever eat.!!!

Guest 3 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

Amazing. Love that they are not cooked with bacon.

Kevin 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

I could write incredible reviews for every menu item. I have tried everything. I will stick with what i think is the best cheeseburger in Buffalo. The sweet fries with cilantro and garlic are a must try. Hot dog wise the impractical joker is my go to, or the proud mary. Everything is delicious

Watsonsarah 4 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

The Violet Beauregarde is my favorite hot dog from Frank. I also love the fries with fry sauce and the cilantro garlic dip. Amazing quality every single time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA