Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Frank's Gourmet Hot Dogs. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Swalsh0518 2 days ago

Impractical Joker Burger

Amazing every time! Not to mention the dipping sauces for their fries.... YUM!! Friendly staff and perfect atmosphere for a quick bite or if you want to sit and hang!

Jzwelling 4 days ago

Hogtied

This isn't your average hot dog. The flavor at every bit. Balanced and hearty. The bbq sauce with onions make it so good. It's a must try!!

Caitlyn 7 days ago

Lunch Special

There is nothing sad about Fried Mashed Potato Balls. Crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside. They're the perfect balance of comfort food and something exciting and new. Try them with the Dill Pickle aioli. It's the right thing to do.

Gina 16 days ago

Cheeseburger

The Impractical joker is mouth watering!!!! Side of fries with aioli! Can't wait for lunch time!

Liyanagekamali 20 days ago

Proud Mary

This is by far the best hot dog I have ever had in my life. Perfectly crunchy from the wrapped bacon, and spicy with the Tijuana cream cheese. Also, your fries are the bomb!

Jenniferannlane 27 days ago

Violet Beauregarde

So...violet is my favorite hot dog, but....there are SO many delightful choices @ Frank. Whether it's part of the regular menu, or a spectacular special, you simply cannot go wrong! The corn is my absolute favorite side. I just had the pastrami.....and it was amazing. Who doesn't love an aioli with their fries....speaking of fries, those rock too! Oh, and besides the food, the service is worth a rave as well - they are incredible! Brick and mortar or truck....these guys are the BEST!

Husseymd about 1 month ago

Pastrami

Frank's is a wonderful slice of heaven! The pastrami which is a special is melt in your mouth delicious. I've never had anything bad here. You can tell there's a lot of love and care in the food.

Gcwilson47 about 2 months ago

Lunch Special

The Reuben is/was an amazing sandwich! The corned beef was very flavorful and lean, topped with a tasty slaw, cheese and sauce; grilled to perfection!

Lily about 2 months ago

Frank Mi

Those blueberry wings tho....O.M.G.....❤❤ best thing I've put in my mouth in a LONG time

Tiff 2 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

The fried onion cheeseburger is something I'd write home about. Add a Proud Mary and you might want to rent a billboard. They are that delicious.

Trinab43 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

Everything was so delicious and staff were very helpful! Cheeseburger, impractical joker, hogtied, and fries were all great!

Brandon 3 months ago

Balsamic Bleu Burger

One of the best burgers I've had in a long time. Any of their food is highly recommended!!! One of my favorite places to eat. I'm glad they have the restaurant now so I always know where they are.

Acire75 3 months ago

Hogtied Cheeseburger

The Hogtied Cheeseburger is hands down my favorite burger ever. Everything on the menu is delicious, but I cannot resist this burger. The staff is the friendliest and I really love this place. If you haven't been to Frank's yet, you should go there. Like, today.

Carol 3 months ago

Proud Mary

Stop by and try a Proud Mary . . . m-m-m-m-m good! You'll want to try everything on the menu so not to miss out on other tasty treats. The entire staff is outstanding in making sure you are served quickly and are a happy, satisfied customer anxious to return for another great meal.

Brandielynn777 3 months ago

Chili Dog

We took my Grandma to your restaurant for her birthday because her favorite food is a hotdog. What an amazing dining experience. The best hotdogs on the planet! The menu was so unique. My favorite sides were the blue cheese crispy brussel sprouts and the sweet potato fries with honey butter. Wow is all I can say! Absolutely delicious and original! Thank you for making her day so special. She was blown away by how crispy yet not burnt the hotdogs were. Truly the best food in Buffalo. You have to try this place!

Ds14006 3 months ago

Lunch Special

The gluten free Nashville hot chicken is AWESOME! I am so thankful to have a place to eat with such incredible food. Being gluten free and eating out can be very difficult but NOT at Frank's! I an have something to eat and drink with no concerns ever. I honestly can't thank you enough for your consideration. Deanne

Edrobinson220 3 months ago

Impractical Joker

Best burgers and dogs on town on the low

Goodies7 4 months ago

Frank Mi

seriously some of the greatest creations you will ever feast on, don't sleep on the weekly specials either! also, the fries are unreal - you know they dedicate just as much time to those! (one of the few places where I need to try everything on the menu)

Marsha 4 months ago

Street Corn

I love Frank's Elote (Mexican Street Corn)! I like that they have two halves which makes it easy to eat. The flavors of the ingredients go together so well that it makes a delicious treat. Be sure to squeeze the lime wedge over both pieces. I would love this dish to be available on a regular basis during the summer.

Tvull1220 4 months ago

Half Smoke

This restaurant is truly something special. They take food that many consider to be "simple" and transform it into something magical. The toppings they choose for their hot dogs show exemplary knowledge of flavor combinations, and their fries are some of the best in the state. In my opinion, one of the top 5 restaurants overall in Western New York.

M 4 days ago

Hogtied

I have been a fan of Frank's since the start. I remember seeing their truck at one of the many gatherings around WNY, and I thought to myself "why not try it?" I'm so glad I did! The hot dog had such a good taste unlike other hot dogs you find, and don't even get me started on those French fries! Honestly, best fries in WNY and it's not even close. When Frank moved into Expo Market it became my go to spot before a show at Sheas or a Sabres game. Their place on Kenmore is beautiful and very convenient (5 minute walk from my house). I always bring out of towners to Frank for a good dog or burger! I hope more people will find frank now 😉 P.S. always go with the large fries!

D 6 days ago

Violet Beauregarde

Everything I've had is crazy delicious. You literally can't go wrong. I plan on picking something up on my way home from work tonight even.

Shspillman 16 days ago

Nashville Spicy Chicken

We've been waiting to try this special and it did not disappoint! It was delicious and the perfect amount of heat. As always you guys came up with a winner, reminding us why this is the go to quick meal for our crew. Thanks again!

Michele2k4c 20 days ago

Violet Beauregarde

This is by far one of my favorite hot dogs! When i first read the menu i ordered it because i couldn't imagine what it would taste like. It's so good i have a hard time trying new things because i keep wanting it! This is one to try!

Cdmey 27 days ago

Lunch Special

Wonderful gluten free fish fry with my daughter.....frank's , you rock!

Kaceykourkounis about 1 month ago

Proud Mary

Love the proud mary- i get it everytime! The cream cheese is everything!!!

Barry about 1 month ago

Pastrami

Damn frank. That's was pastrami.it was the real deal .well done ! you need to have a regular size and a double. The chazzer.

Cchiniski93 about 2 months ago

Butternut Squash Bisque

Best soup for these chilly fall days the onions and sour cream made it so different and yummy ! This is my favorite lunch spot

Susan Jaworski 2 months ago

BLT Hot Dog

The new brick and mortar is on my way home .... at dinner time .... after a long and sometimes crummy day . It beckons you ! You walk into a spotlessly clean restaurant! Menu board is an array of all things you need ! The service is the best , they are all so friendly and helpful there ! And then there's the food! Fresh , well prepared , well thought out , every bite delicious ! Unique combinations of tastes. It says hot dog on the sign, don't let that fool you ! I have had great fish fries , burgers , fries and yup you guessed it hot dogs !! Go there , now !

Carl 2 months ago

Impractical Joker Burger

This black bean burger was amazingly tasty. Perfect size and also ordered fries which I believe to be the best in Buffalo, possibly anywhere!

Rebecca 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

Quite possibly the best chicken sandwich I have ever had. Not only that, it is GLUTEN FREE people. Now, for you non GF folks...you'd never notice a difference. Still the best chicken sandwich I have had even pre-GF. This place pours love, care, and deliciousness into everything they make. Thank you to franks for taking such care so that people with dietary restrictions can also enjoy your amazing food.

Melissa 3 months ago

Impractical Joker Burger

I've had so many items at at Frank's. I love it there and so does my whole family! It's just good food from the fries, to the dogs, to the burgers, to the speciality items. You really can't go wrong with anything. We eat there at least once a week and sometimes for me twice if I catch the food truck! Try you'll love it!

James Krawczak 3 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

Finally, after drooling over picture after picture of the different menu items from Franks Twitter account, I couldn't take it anymore. I said enough is enough. I need to get my hands on something, anything from there. I saw the Fried Onion burger posted online and I was off to the races. Not only was the food sensational and reasonably priced but I was sold once I read about the quality of the food. The burger was made with local grassfed beef, now that's good clean eating. That alone shows their passion and care of what they do and it comes through in their food. I'm a loyal customer from here on out.

Mark 3 months ago

Fried Onion Cheeseburger

So much flavor, yet so simple. Amazing paired with fresh cut fries. Also, don't forget to add something from the daily specials. Absolutely the freshest!

Richwilliamsvloa 3 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Amazing food and such a unique atmosphere. Definitely coming back

Jordyn 3 months ago

Violet Beauregarde

OMG! My husband and I went here yesterday for the first time as we are just moving to the area. WOW! I took one bite and told him "this is the best hot dog I have ever had" and I hadn't even taken a bite out of the deliciousness smothering on the rest of my dog. The Violet Beauregarde was amazing!! We are going again tonight and I cannot wait to try another dog and some fresh french fries! Also, great customer service!

Kilonsjp01 3 months ago

Hand Cut Fries

Folks who were working at Frank's were very knowledgable about Gluten free. I'm typically anxious eating at restaurants, but after asking my usual questions about the food and it's preparation, I felt very comfortable eating her as someone with celiac disease. Food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Nathan 4 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Tbis place ROCKS!!! GRT food, GRT service, GRT patio annnnnddd GRT beer!

Nathan 4 months ago

Chili Dog

It was AMAZINGLY AMAZING!!! The hot along with the chili was a grt combo!!!! This place has an awesome patio and most important BEER!!! ONE OF THE BEST AROUND!!! We will def be back



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA